AAS Event Calendar

Monthly Meeting - Apr
Monday 13 Apr, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Youtube
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Astrophotography Group - April
Monday 20 Apr, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Youtube
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Apr
Monday 20 Apr, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: https://www.youtube.com/AucklandAstronomicalSociety
Speaker/Host: Andrew Buckingham

Binoculars 

Andrew will give an overview of binoculars. Comparing the different types, sizes and what to look for when purchasing a pair.

This will be broadcast live from the Astronz showroom. For the remainder of the session there will be the opportunity for a general Q&A on astronomy equipment



Film Night - Apr
Monday 27 Apr, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - May
Monday 04 May, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - May
Monday 11 May, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Practical Astronomy - May
Monday 18 May, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Astrophotography Group - May
Monday 18 May, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Film Night - May
Monday 25 May, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Jun
Monday 01 Jun, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Jun
Monday 08 Jun, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Jun
Monday 15 Jun, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Jun
Monday 15 Jun, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Film Night - Jun
Monday 22 Jun, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Jul
Monday 06 Jul, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Jul
Monday 13 Jul, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Jul
Monday 20 Jul, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Jul
Monday 20 Jul, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Film Night - Jul
Monday 27 Jul, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Aug
Monday 03 Aug, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Aug
Monday 10 Aug, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Aug
Monday 17 Aug, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Aug
Monday 17 Aug, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Film Night - Aug
Monday 24 Aug, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Sep
Monday 07 Sep, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Sep
Monday 14 Sep, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Sep
Monday 21 Sep, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Sep
Monday 21 Sep, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Film Night - Sep
Monday 28 Sep, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Oct
Monday 05 Oct, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Oct
Monday 12 Oct, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Oct
Monday 19 Oct, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Oct
Monday 19 Oct, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Film Night - Oct
Monday 26 Oct, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Nov
Monday 02 Nov, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Nov
Monday 09 Nov, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Nov
Monday 16 Nov, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Nov
Monday 16 Nov, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



Film Night - Nov
Monday 23 Nov, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Gavin Logan

TBA



Introduction to Astronomy - Dec
Monday 07 Dec, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Dr Chris Benton

TBA



Monthly Meeting - Dec
Monday 14 Dec, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: TBA

TBA



Practical Astronomy - Dec
Monday 21 Dec, 2020 at 20:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Bill Thomas

TBA



Astrophotography Group - Dec
Monday 21 Dec, 2020 at 19:00Hrs
Venue: Stardome Observatory
Speaker/Host: Shaun Fletcher

TBA



PO Box 24-187, Royal Oak, Auckland 1345.          For all enquiries: email the Treasurer          Website by Moore IT